Deferred Compensation Plan BOARD REPORT 16-01

Date: January 11, 2016

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

From: Staff

Subject: Election of Officers

Board of Deferred
Compensation Administration
John R. Mumma, Chairperson
Michael Amerian, Vice-Chairperson
Cliff Cannon, First Provisional Chair
Thomas Moutes, Second Provisional Chair
Raymond Ciranna, Third Provisional Chair
Linda P. Le
Wendy G. Macy
Robert Schoonover
Don Thomas

Recommendation:

That the Board of Deferred Compensation Administration conduct its Election of Officers for the period of January 2016 through December 2017.

Discussion:

Per the City of Los Angeles Administrative Code (LAAC), Division 4, Chapter 14, Section 4.1407, the Board is required to elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson at the Board's first meeting in January of every even numbered year. The Board's bylaws further stipulate that the Board will also determine its First, Second and Third Provisional Chairs at this meeting.

The current list of officers, including the Provisional Chairs, is indicated as follows:

Chairperson	John R. Mumma
Vice-Chairperson	Michael Amerian
First Provisional Chair	Cliff Cannon
Second Provisional Chair	Tom Moutes
Third Provisional Chair	Raymond Ciranna

Submitted by:	
	Matthew Vong
Reviewed by:	Alexandra Castillo
Approved by:	Steven Montagna
	Oleven Montagna