Deferred Compensation Plan BOARD REPORT 18-01

Date: January 16, 2018

To: Board of Deferred Compensation Administration

From: Staff

Subject: Election of Officers

Board of Deferred
Compensation Administration
John R. Mumma, Chairperson
Michael Amerian, Vice-Chairperson
Cliff Cannon, First Provisional Chair
Raymond Ciranna, Second Provisional Chair
Wendy G. Macy, Third Provisional Chair
Linda P. Le
Lita Payne
Robert Schoonover

Don Thomas

Recommendation:

That the Board of Deferred Compensation Administration conduct its Election of Officers for the two-year term from January 2018 through December 2019.

Discussion:

Per the City of Los Angeles Administrative Code (LAAC), Division 4, Chapter 14, Section 4.1407, the Board is required to elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson at the Board's first meeting in January of every even numbered year. The Board's bylaws further stipulate that the Board will also determine its First, Second and Third Provisional Chairs at this meeting.

The current list of officers, including Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, and Provisional Chairs, is indicated as follows:

Chairperson	John R. Mumma
Vice-Chairperson	Michael Amerian
First Provisional Chair	Cliff Cannon
Second Provisional Chair	Raymond Ciranna
Third Provisional Chair	Wendy Macy

Staff recommends that the Board conduct its election of officers in accordance with LAAC Administrative Code requirements.

Submitted by:	
-	Leonard Hyman
Approved by:	
	Steven Montagna